Topeka Mayor and City Council Members Sworn-In

Topeka’s newest mayor and city council members were sworn in at Tuesday’s meeting.

Mayor Larry Wolgast, returning members Karen Hiller, Richard Harmon and Silvia Ortiz and newcomers Michelle De La Isla, John Campos and Elaine Schwartz took the oath of office.

The council also elected elected council member Ortiz as deputy mayor.

Wolgast was elected as chairman of JEDO along with Chad Manspeaker and De La Isla and Ortiz as three other voting members.

blog comments powered by Disqus